Wednesday, February 20, 2008

2008 Team Teck Cominco

2008 Team Teck Cominco
January 31, 2008

Triathlon Canada announced its 2008 National Team which, as a result of a new sponsorship agreement, has been branded Team Teck Cominco.
Highlighting Team Teck Cominco is 2000 Olympic Gold Medalist Simon Whitfield, of Victoria, BC. Whitfield is coming off a resurgent year in which he won three World Cup Races (Vancouver, Kitsbuhel and Cancun), finished fourth at the World Championships and finished the year at number two on the ITU World Cup Rankings.

More at Triathlon Canada
Congrats to those full time BAMFs on the list:
Simon Witfield (Victoria, BC)
Paul Tichelaar (Edmonton, AL)
Colin Jenkins (Hamilton, ON)
Kyle Jones (Oakville, ON)
Kirsten Sweetland (Victoria, BC)

And part time / seasonal BAMFs:
Jill Savege (Penticton, BC)
Kathy Tremblay (Montreal, QC)
Lauren Groves (Vancouver, BC)
Brent McMahon (Victoria, BC)

Old news, but I missed it when it was announced.

No comments:

Post a Comment